Santa Clara Police Department Awards Elementary Schools with Public Safety Patrol Awards

By Robert Haugh

The Santa Clara Police Department honored 18 Santa Clara elementary schools with Public Safety Patrol Awards.

Last week, a ceremony for 5th Grade students representing those schools was attended by Mayor Lisa Gillmor, Chief of Police Pat Nikolai, and Santa Clara Unified School District Superintendent Dr. Gary Waddell.

Here are the winners of the Top “Safety Patrol of the Year” Awards:

  • 1st place – St. Justin
  • 2nd place – Eisenhower and Laurelwood (tie)
  • 3rd place – Haman
  • Most Improved – Scott Lane
  • Chief’s Award – Washington Open

Leave a Reply